News

Conference Call with Susanna Taylor, LCM

Share

We invite in-house counsel, legal operations and procurement professionals involved in the buying of legal services to the next Buying Legal Council APAC conference call with Susanna Taylor, LCM – Litigation Capital Management, on Wednesday, 21 March 2018 at 10am AEST | 11am AEDT | 8am HKT/SGT.

 

The topic of the conference call is: Innovative Options for Financing Your Litigation Spend

LCM is one of Australia’s oldest litigation funders.  Litigation funding involves the transfer of the legal costs and risk of litigation from the claimant to the litigation funder.  In essence, a company wanting to bring a claim agrees to pay a percentage of the successful outcome of that claim to the funder in exchange for the funder taking on all of the costs of the litigation.  As an investment manager at LCM, Susanna is responsible for selecting potential cases for funding and in working with the claimant to bring those cases to a successful outcome. Susanna has 18 years’ experience as a commercial litigation specialist having been admitted to the Supreme Court of NSW in 2000 and practising both in Australia and the UK.

This call is for client-side participants only, including in-house counsel, legal operations and legal procurement professionals.

Times in the Asia Pacific Region will be:

  • 8am Hong Kong, Singapore, Perth
  • 10am Brisbane
  • 11am Sydney, Melbourne, Canberra
  • 10:30am Adelaide
  • 1pm Auckland

This upcoming conference call is another great example of the collaboration between Lawcadia and the Buying Legal Council.

Register your interest in participating in the Conference Call